Advisory Boards

Scientific Advisory Board

Judith D. Auerbach, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Center for AIDS Prevention Studies, University of California, San Francisco

Ricky Bluthenthal, PhD
Associate Dean for Social Justice and Professor

Hannah Cooper, ScD
Professor and Chair of Substance Use Disorders Research, Emory University

Sherry Deren, PhD
CDUHR Founding Director Emeritus

David Holtgrave, PhD
Dean and Distinguished Professor, School of Public Health, University at Albany, State University of New York

Carlos Rodriguez-Diaz, PhD, MPHE, MCHES
Associate Professor and Director, Community-Oriented Primary Care Program, George Washington University

Bruce R. Schackman, PhD, MBA
Director, Center for Health Economics of Treatment Interventions for Substance Use Disorder, HCV, and HIV (CHERISH), Weill Cornell Medical College

Sten H. Vermund, MD, PhD
Professor, Yale School of Public Health

Darrell Wheeler, PhD, MPH, ACSW
Provost and Senior Vice President, Iona College

Community Coaltiion

Nikki Castle
Transgender Advocate

Guillermo Chacon
President, Latino Commission on AIDS

Clara Cardelle
Outreach Specialist, Washington Heights CORNER Project

Allan Clear
Director, NY State Department of Health, Office of Drug User Health

Christine Fitzsimmons
Nurse Practitioner in Psychiatry

David Frank
Research Scientist, NYU School of Global Public Health

Camila Gelpi-Acosta
Founder, Bronx Movil

Alexandra Harocopos
Senior Director of Research and Surveillance, NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene, Bureau of Alcohol and Drug Use Prevention, Care and Treatment

Anthony Horne
Program Director for Bronx Living, BronxWorks

Terrell Jones
Outreach and Advocacy Program Manager, New York Harm Reduction Educators

Tamara Oyola-Santiago
Program Leader, Bronx Movil

Delight Padilla
Harm Reduction Specialist, Washington Heights CORNER Project

Sheila Vakharia
Deputy Director, Drug Policy Alliance, Department of Research and Academic Engagement